mbk books

Claudia - Sequel to Operation

MBK Rally Team

Australian Tarmac Rally Championship

Latest News

Operation OBE (Over Bloody Eighty) Coming Soon

Welcome to the Authors Page of Mark A. Biggs  

Hi – I am the author of Five books: The Max and Olivia series
#1 Operation Underpants
#2 Claudia
#3 Operation OBE – over bloody eighty

Above and Beyond and Whitaker’s War – The Battle of the Atlantic.

Born in London (UK) I moved to Australia aged nine years with my parents. I was a Police Officer before becoming a Psychologist and investigating child abuse. I went on to have a wonderful and varied career, working with people with disabilities and then youth.

Although I wouldn’t describe my Max & Olivier series books as historical fiction, the stories are often fashioned around historical and current events. The series celebrates the achievements of older people. They are hero’s who are over eighty.

Currently, I am thinking about what to write next. May be a romance?

New Release (Coming Soon)


Operation OBE – Over Bloody Eighty

Eccentric Max and his wife Olivia, our 87-year-old spies, face their final and greatest challenge. Living out their days on board the Queen Mary 2, they are suddenly dragged back into the world of international espionage and an undeclared war with Russia.

From the best-selling author of Operation Underpants comes the final in the Max and Olivia series. A story of adventure, humour and love set against the happenings of the world today.